Terms of Sales

Last updated on November 22, 2017

The purpose of the website is to offer for sale cosmetic products (here in after referred to as “Products”) to consumer and professional buyers.
Comette Cosmetics products are cosmetic products intended for external use. In no case the information mentioned on our products, our website or our commercial and advertising documents should replace the opinion of a health professional.
The prices take into account the T.V.A applicable on the day of the order. If the rate were to be modified, these changes may be reflected in the price of items without the Customer being informed beforehand.
Product offers and promotional offers, mentioned as such, are valid as long as they are visible on the site and available in stock.
The promotional codes are valid until the date indicated by Comette Cosmetics.
The prices and special offers offered on the Site are only valid for products sold on www.comettecosmetics.com and can not be applied to products sold in stores or on other Internet sites, and vice versa.


Article 1 – Object
These conditions govern the sales of cosmetics by Comette Cosmetics 13, Rue du Manchot, 26770 TAULIGNAN , FRANCE


Article 2 – Price
The prices of our products are indicated in euros all taxes included (VAT and other taxes applicable on the day of the order) including expenses of treatment and forwarding. All orders regardless of their origin are payable in euros. Comette Cosmetics reserves the right to change prices at any time, but the product will be billed based on the rate in effect at the time of validation of the order and subject to availability. The products remain the property of Comette Cosmetics until full payment of the price.
Warning: as soon as you physically take possession of the products ordered, the risk of loss or damage to the products is transferred to you.

 

Article 3 – Orders
You can place an order on our website or by post by detailing the name of the product(s) you wish to purchase as well as the quantity and by attaching a check for the amount corresponding to the following address: Société Comette Cosmetics, 13, Rue du Manchot, 26770 TAULIGNAN, FRANCE. The said check will be made payable to the company Comette Cosmetics. The company Comette Cosmetics reserves the right not to register a payment, and not to confirm an order, in particular in the event of stock shortage on the product concerned.

Article 4 – Validation of your order
Any order appearing on the website http://www.comettecosmetics.com assumes the adhesion to the present General Conditions. Any confirmation of order implies your full and complete adhesion to the present general conditions of sale, without exception or reserve. All data provided and the recorded confirmation will be worth proof of the transaction. You declare to have perfect knowledge. The order confirmation will be worth signing and acceptance of the operations carried out.


Article 5 – Payment
The fact of validating your order implies for you the obligation to pay the indicated price. The payment of your purchases is made by bank card thanks to STRIPE (https://stripe.com/en/privacy)


Article 6 – Retractation
In accordance with the provisions of Article L.121-21 of the Consumer Code, you have a withdrawal period of 14 days from receipt of your products to exercise your right of withdrawal without having to justify reasons or to pay penalty. Returns are to be made in their original state and unopened. In this context, your responsibility is engaged. Any damage to the product on this occasion may be such as to defeat the right of withdrawal. The return costs are the responsibility of the customer. In case of exercise of the right of withdrawal, Comette cosmetics will refund the sums paid, within 14 days of notification of your request and via the same means of payment as used in the order. Click here to find the withdrawal form that you must send us filled and signed by email to the address comettecosmetics@gmail.com or by registered letter to the following address: Comette Cosmetics Company 13, Rue du Manchot, 26770 TAULIGNAN , FRANCE

Article 7 – Delivery
The products are delivered to the delivery address indicated during the ordering process, within 15 calendar days maximum from the validation of your order. In principle, we ship orders within 48 hours (working days). In case of delay of shipment, an email will be sent to inform you. Comette Cosmetics can not therefore be held responsible for late delivery due to the fact of La Poste.


Article 8 – Liability
Comette Cosmetics can not be held liable for damages resulting from misuse of the purchased product, the recommendations for use of which appear on the packaging. Similarly, Comette Cosmetics can not be held liable for any inconvenience or damage arising from the use of the Internet, including a break in service, external intrusion or the presence of computer viruses.

Article 9. Legal guarantees
The Seller undertakes to provide the Customer with a good or service in accordance with his request.
In any case, the Customer can rely, for tangible goods, from the Seller (at the address mentioned in Article 11), the legal guarantee of compliance provided by the Consumer Code and including articles :

Article L.217-4 of the Consumer Code:

“The seller delivers a good in accordance with the contract and responds to defects of conformity existing at the time of delivery. It also responds to any lack of conformity resulting from the packaging, the assembly instructions or the installation when it was charged to it by the contract or was carried out under its responsibility.

Article L.217-5 of the Consumer Code:

“The property is in accordance with the contract:


  1. if it is fit for the customary use of a similar property and, where applicable:
    if it corresponds to the description given by the seller and possess the qualities that he has presented to the buyer in the form of a sample or a model:
    if it has the qualities that a buyer can legitimately expect in the light of the public statements made by the seller, the producer or his representative, particularly in advertising or labeling

 

  1. Or if it has the characteristics defined by mutual agreement by the parties or is suitable for any special use sought by the buyer, made known to the seller and that the latter has accepted “


Article L.217-12 of the Consumer Code:

 

“The action resulting from the lack of conformity is prescribed by two years from the delivery of the good”


The Seller also keeps the latent defects of the thing in the conditions provided for in articles 1641 to 1648 paragraph 1 of the Civil Code:

Article 1641 of the Civil Code: “The seller is bound by the guarantee for reasons of hidden defects of the thing sold which render it unsuitable for the use for which it is intended, or which diminish so much this use, that the buyer does not would not have acquired, or would have given a lower price, if he had known them.


Article 1648 paragraph 1 of the Civil Code:
“The action resulting from the latent defects must be brought by the purchaser, within two years from the discovery of the defect”.


Finally, it is recalled that Article L.217-16 of the Consumer Code provides that:


“When the buyer asks the seller, during the course of the commercial guarantee which was granted to him during the acquisition or the repair of a movable property, a restoration covered by the guarantee, any period of immobilization at least seven days is added to the duration of the warranty that remained to run. This period starts from the request for intervention of the buyer or the provision for repair of the property in question, if this provision is subsequent to the request for intervention.
When the Client acts as a legal guarantee of conformity, he has a period of two years from delivery of the property to act. He can choose between the repair or the replacement of the property, subject to the conditions of cost envisaged by the article L. 217-9 of the code of consumption. It is excused from reporting the proof of the lack of conformity of the good during the twenty-four months following the delivery of the good.

The legal guarantee of conformity applies regardless of the commercial guarantee that may be granted.
The Customer may decide to implement the guarantee against hidden defects of the thing sold within the meaning of Article 1641 of the Civil Code. In this case, he can choose between the resolution of the sale or a reduction of the selling price in accordance with Article 1644 of the Civil Code.

Article 10 – Applicable law in case of disputes
The language of this contract is French. These conditions of sale are subject to French law. In case of dispute, the French courts will be the only competent.


Article 11 – Intellectual property
All elements of the site comettecosmetics.com are and remain the intellectual and exclusive property of Comette Cosmetics, as well as the Comette Cosmetics logo. The trademark and its logo are the subject of a deposit at the INPI. No one may reproduce, use, repost, or use for any purpose whatsoever, even partially, elements of the site, whether photographic or text without citing the source.


Article 12 – Personal data
Comette Cosmetics reserves the right to collect personal information and personal data about you. Indeed, they are necessary for the good management of your order. They can also be transmitted to the companies that contribute to these relations, such as those responsible for the execution of services and orders for their management, execution, processing and payment (La Poste for example). This information and data is also kept for security purposes, in order to comply with legal and regulatory requirements. In accordance with the law of January 6, 1978, you have a right of access, rectification and opposition to personal information and personal data about you, directly on the website.

Article 13 – Archiving Proof
The company Comette Cosmetics will archive purchase orders and invoices on a reliable and durable as a true copy in accordance with the provisions of Article 1348 of the Civil Code.
name of the director of publication and contact details of the web host (name, denomination or company name, address and telephone number) for blogs and forums: for a commercial site, general conditions of sale (GTC): price ( expressed in euros and all taxes included), fees and delivery date, method of payment, after-sales service, right of withdrawal, duration of the offer, cost of the remote communication technique: Cnil simplified declaration number, in case customer data collection (not required, but recommended).
Before depositing or reading a cookie, site or application publishers must:
inform internet users of the purpose of cookies;
obtain their consent; provide Internet users a way to refuse them. The validity period of this consent is 13 months maximum. Some cookies are however exempt from the collection of this consent.
The breach of one of these obligations can be sanctioned up to one year of imprisonment, 75 000 € fine for the natural persons and 375 000 € for the legal persons.

 

 

Le savon Cocoon est de retour

Après plusieurs semaines de rupture, vous pouvez de nouveau commander ce savon qui est notre best-seller de la rentrée. 

Découvrir le savon

Conditions générales de vente

Date de dernière mise à jour 22 Novembre 2017

Le site a pour objet de proposer à la vente des produits cosmétiques (ci-après dénommés « Produits ») aux acheteurs consommateurs et professionnels.

Les produits Comette Cosmetics sont des produits cosmétiques, destinés à un usage externe,. En aucun cas les informations mentionnées sur nos produits, notre site internet ou nos documents commerciaux et publicitaires ne doivent se substituer à l’avis d’un professionnel de santé.

Les prix tiennent compte de la T.V.A. applicable au jour de la commande. Si le taux venait à être modifié, ces changements pourront être répercutés sur le prix des articles sans que le Client en soit informé préalablement.

Les offres de produits et offres promotionnelles, mentionnées comme telles, sont valables tant qu’elles sont visibles sur le site et disponibles en stock.

Les codes promotionnels sont valables jusqu’à la date indiquée par Comette Cosmetics.
Les prix et offres particulières proposés sur le Site ne valent que pour les produits vendus sur www.comettecosmetics.com et ne sauraient s’appliquer aux produits vendus en magasin ou sur d’autres sites Internet, et réciproquement.

Article 1 – Objet
Les présentes conditions régissent les ventes de produits cosmétiques par la société Comette Cosmetics 3, rue du 18 Juin 1940, 26770 TAULIGNAN, FRANCE

Article 2 – Prix
Les prix de nos produits sont indiqués en euros toutes taxes comprises (TVA et autres taxes applicables au jour de la commande) incluant frais de traitement et d’expédition. Toutes les commandes quelle que soit leur origine sont payables en euros. La société Comette Cosmetics se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix à tout moment, mais le produit sera facturé sur la base du tarif en vigueur au moment de la validation de la commande et sous réserve de disponibilité. Les produits demeurent la propriété de la société Comette Cosmetics jusqu’au paiement complet du prix.
Attention : dès que vous prenez possession physiquement des produits commandés, les risques de perte ou d’endommagement des produits vous sont transférés.

Article 3 – Commandes
Vous pouvez passer commande sur notre site internet ou bien par voie postale en détaillant le nom du ou des produit(s) que vous souhaitez acquérir ainsi que la quantité et en joignant un chèque bancaire du montant correspondant à l’adresse suivante : Société Comette Cosmetics, 3, rue du 18 Juin 1940, 26770 TAULIGNAN, FRANCE. Le dit chèque sera établi à l’ordre de la société Comette Cosmetics. La société Comette Cosmetics se réserve le droit de ne pas enregistrer un paiement, et de ne pas confirmer une commande, notamment en cas de rupture de stock sur le produit concerné.

Article 4 – Validation de votre commande
Toute commande figurant sur le site Internet http://www.comettecosmetics.com suppose l’adhésion aux présentes Conditions Générales. Toute confirmation de commande entraîne votre adhésion pleine et entière aux présentes conditions générales de vente, sans exception ni réserve. L’ensemble des données fournies et la confirmation enregistrée vaudront preuve de la transaction. Vous déclarez en avoir parfaite connaissance. La confirmation de commande vaudra signature et acceptation des opérations effectuées.
Article 5 – Paiement
Le fait de valider votre commande implique pour vous l’obligation de payer le prix indiqué. Le règlement de vos achats s’effectue par carte bancaire grâce au système sécurisé Atos-LCL.

Article 6 – Rétractation
Conformément aux dispositions de l’article L.121-21 du Code de la Consommation, vous disposez d’un délai de rétractation de 14 jours à compter de la réception de vos produits pour exercer votre droit de rétraction sans avoir à justifier de motifs ni à payer de pénalité. Les retours sont à effectuer dans leur état d’origine et non ouverts. Dans ce cadre, votre responsabilité est engagée. Tout dommage subi par le produit à cette occasion peut être de nature à faire échec au droit de rétractation. Les frais de retour sont à la charge du client. En cas d’exercice du droit de rétractation, la société Comette cosmetics procédera au remboursement des sommes versées, dans un délai de 14 jours suivant la notification de votre demande et via le même moyen de paiement que celui utilisé lors de la commande. Cliquez ici afin de trouver le formulaire de rétractation que vous devez nous transmettre rempli et signé par mail à l’adresse comettecosmetics@gmail.com ou bien par lettre recommandée à l’adresse suivante : Société Comette Cosmetics 3, rue du 18 Juin 1940, 26770 TAULIGNAN, FRANCE

Article 7 – Livraison
Les produits sont livrés à l’adresse de livraison indiquée au cours du processus de commande, dans un délai de 15 jours calendaires maximum à compter de la validation de votre commande. En principe, nous expédions les commandes sous 48h (jours ouvrés). En cas de retard d’expédition, un mail vous sera adressé pour vous en informer. La société Comette Cosmetics ne peut donc être tenue pour responsable de retard de livraison dû au fait de La Poste.

Article 8 – Responsabilité
La société Comette Cosmetics ne saurait être tenue pour responsable des dommages résultant d’une mauvaise utilisation du produit acheté, dont les préconisations d’usage figurent sur l’emballage. De même, la responsabilité de la société Comette Cosmetics ne saurait être engagée pour tous les inconvénients ou dommages inhérents à l’utilisation du réseau Internet, notamment une rupture de service, une intrusion extérieure ou la présence de virus informatiques.
Article 9. Garanties légales
Le Vendeur s’engage à remettre au Client un bien ou un service conforme à sa demande.
En tout état de cause, le Client peut se prévaloir, pour les biens corporels, auprès du Vendeur (à l’adresse mentionnée à l’article 11), de la garantie légale de conformité prévue par le Code de la Consommation et notamment des articles :

Article L.217-4 du Code de la Consommation :

« Le vendeur livre un bien conforme au contrat et répond des défauts de conformité existant lors de la délivrance. Il répond également des défauts de conformité résultant de l’emballage, des instructions de montage ou de l’installation lorsque celle-ci a été mise à sa charge par le contrat ou a été réalisée sous sa responsabilité

Article L.217-5 du Code de la Consommation :

« Le bien est conforme au contrat :
1. s’il est propre à l’usage habituellement attendu d’un bien semblable et, le cas échéant :
s’il correspond à la description donnée par le vendeur et posséder les qualités que celui-ci a présentées à l’acheteur sous forme d’échantillon ou de modèle :
s’il présente les qualités qu’un acheteur peut légitimement attendre eu égard aux déclarations publiques faites par le vendeur, par le producteur ou par son représentant, notamment dans la publicité ou l’étiquetage
2. Ou s’il présente les caractéristiques définies d’un commun accord par les parties ou est propre à tout usage spécial recherché par l’acheteur, porté à la connaissance du vendeur et que ce dernier a accepté»

Article L.217-12 du Code de la Consommation :

« L’action résultant du défaut de conformité se prescrit par deux ans à compter de la délivrance du bien »

Le Vendeur reste également tenu des vices rédhibitoires de la chose dans les conditions prévues aux articles 1641 à 1648 alinéa 1 du Code Civil :
Article 1641 du Code Civil : « Le vendeur est tenu de la garantie à raison des défauts cachés de la chose vendue qui la rendent impropre à l’usage auquel on la destine, ou qui diminuent tellement cet usage, que l’acheteur ne l’aurait pas acquise, ou n’en aurait donné qu’un moindre prix, s’il les avait connus ».

Article 1648 alinéa 1 du Code Civil:

«L’action résultant des vices rédhibitoires doit être intentée par l’acquéreur, dans un délai de deux ans à compter de la découverte du vice».

Enfin, il est rappelé que l’article L.217-16 du Code de la Consommation dispose que :
« lorsque l’acheteur demande au vendeur, pendant le cours de la garantie commerciale qui lui a été consentie lors de l’acquisition ou de la réparation d’un bien meuble, une remise en état couverte par la garantie, toute période d’immobilisation d’au moins sept jours vient s’ajouter à la durée de la garantie qui restait à courir. Cette période court à compter de la demande d’intervention de l’acheteur ou de la mise à disposition pour réparation du bien en cause, si cette mise à disposition est postérieure à la demande d’intervention ».

Lorsque le Client agit en garantie légale de conformité, il bénéficie d’un délai de deux ans à compter de la délivrance du bien pour agir. Il peut choisir entre la réparation ou le remplacement du bien, sous réserve des conditions de coût prévues par l’article L. 217-9 du code de la consommation. Il est dispensé de rapporter la preuve de l’existence du défaut de conformité du bien durant les vingt-quatre mois suivant la délivrance du bien.

La garantie légale de conformité s’applique indépendamment de la garantie commerciale éventuellement consentie.
Le Client peut décider de mettre en œuvre la garantie contre les défauts cachés de la chose vendue au sens de l’article 1641 du code civil. Dans cette hypothèse, il pourra choisir entre la résolution de la vente ou une réduction du prix de vente conformément à l’article 1644 du code civil.

Article 10 – Droit applicable en cas de litiges
La langue du présent contrat est la langue française. Les présentes conditions de vente sont soumises à la loi française. En cas de litige, les tribunaux français seront les seuls compétents.

Article 11 – Propriété intellectuelle
Tous les éléments du site www.clemenceetivivien.com sont et restent la propriété intellectuelle et exclusive de la société Comette Cosmetics, ainsi que le logo Comette Cosmetics. La marque et son logo font l’objet d’un dépôt à l’INPI. Nul n’est autorisé à reproduire, exploiter, rediffuser, ou utiliser à quelque titre que ce soit, même partiellement, des éléments du site, qu’ils soient photographiques ou textuels sans en citer la source.

Article 12 – Données personnelles
La société Comette Cosmetics se réserve le droit de collecter les informations nominatives et les données personnelles vous concernant. En effet, elles sont nécessaires à la bonne gestion de votre commande. Elles peuvent aussi être transmises aux sociétés qui contribuent à ces relations, telles que celles chargées de l’exécution des services et commandes pour leur gestion, exécution, traitement et paiement (La Poste par exemple). Ces informations et données sont également conservées à des fins de sécurité, afin de respecter les obligations légales et réglementaires. Conformément à la loi du 6 janvier 1978, vous disposez d’un droit d’accès, de rectification et d’opposition aux informations nominatives et aux données personnelles vous concernant, directement sur le site Internet.

Article 13 – Archivage Preuve
La société Comette Cosmetics archivera les bons de commandes et les factures sur un support fiable et durable constituant une copie fidèle conformément aux dispositions de l’article 1348 du Code civil.

nom du directeur de la publication et coordonnées de l’hébergeur du site (nom, dénomination ou raison sociale, adresse et numéro de téléphone) pour les blogs et les forums : pour un site marchand, conditions générales de vente (CGV) : prix (exprimé en euros et TTC), frais et date de livraison, modalité de paiement, service après-vente, droit de rétractation, durée de l’offre, coût de la technique de communication à distance : numéro de déclaration simplifiée Cnil, dans le cas de collecte de données sur les clients (non obligatoire, mais recommandé).

Avant de déposer ou lire un cookie, les éditeurs de sites ou d’applications doivent :

informer les internautes de la finalité des cookies ;
obtenir leur consentement ; fournir aux internautes un moyen de les refuser. La durée de validité de ce consentement est de 13 mois maximum. Certains cookies sont cependant dispensés du recueil de ce consentement.

Le manquement à l’une de ces obligations peut être sanctionné jusqu’à un an d’emprisonnement, 75 000 € d’amende pour les personnes physiques et 375 000 € pour les personnes morales.